ISAIAH 4:1 We wear our own apparel/Laundry? Kellie Copeland’s Blooper Viewpoint

LAUNDRY VIEWPOINT BLOOPERS WEBSITE

I AM WELL AWARE OF THE WOLVES IN SHEEP’S CLOTHING, FALSE PROPHETS AND THE BIBLE’S VERSE OF ACTS 14:11-13 gOD WORSHIP OF PAUL VERSES THE OPPOSITE BEINGS, WHICH HAPPENS TO BE…US…AS BEING THE TRUE SPOKESMAN FOR GOD, rather than a man god, AND WE WEAR OUR OWN APPAREL (your Christian spokesman, Paul aka gOD MERCURY/poison) RENTS HIS CLOTHES…AKA…

image

image

image

Tagged With: a cheerful heart, spiritual article

Love the Lord Through Laundry

November 18, 2014 by Angela Brower-Hobbs — 10 Comments

I believe God speaks to us in whispers at first and if we don’t hear him or take note of the whispers he begins to raise his voice. It’s always best to listen and act on God’s whispers. I think when we begin to listen, he begins to talk to us more and more. I’ve been immersing myself in spiritual groups and activities. My MOPS group isn’t blatantly Christian (no direct Biblical reference) but the messages contain subtle spiritual overtones.

I’ve been looking at my life in the long term and trying to figure out what I need to do now in order to get to that end-game. What is my purpose? I want to get to work on that right now! Through those MOPS meetings, God is whispering that he finds joy in the little things we do each day to love and support each other.

The little things we do, if we do them with a joyful heart not only show love for our friends, family, and complete strangers but they also set an example for how we should treat each other. Acts as simple and mundane as laundry are significant if we do them with love and joy.

I’ve been so busy trying to be productive and to get on with discovering this great purpose God has for my life, that I’ve been blind to the great purpose he has for today. Today is what matters most. If I start focusing on God’s blessing for today, then I can replace my anxious, productive focused heart with one of joyful, appreciative living.

As a reminder of this message, I came up with an image to hang in my laundry room that would serve as a reminder to Love the Lord Through Laundry. The little things we do today mean a lot if we do them the right way.

Once I finished that little project. I was curious. Something drove me to do a Google search: love the lord with laundry

That’s when I discovered Becca and The Love Laundry Story. It’s a good story and it goes right along with what has been on my heart. I hope you’ll read the inspirational story of how Becca prays over her husband’s khakis.

Apparently this is the same message that Kellie Copeland (Kenneth Copeland’s daughter) subscribes to as well. I found a video where some guys are calling Kellie’s idea “hokey.” What do you think? Insightful or “Hokey”?

This post is a part of the Intentional Tuesday Linky Party hosted by the Gracious Crystal Storms from Intentionally Pursuing. If you want to read other encouraging, faith based posts from other Christian bloggers follow the link to join the party!

Filed Under: The Spirit

Introduction s

Sign-Up for My Newsletter !

Most Recent Dabblings

What Type of Perfectionist Are You?

I remember when people used to say, “quit being so hard on yourself” or “don’t be such a perfectionist.” I guess there was some value in those … [Read More…]

How to Save Money in the Laundry Room

I’m going to be up front here. The changes that I made in my home to save money or improve health did not happen overnight. They were gradual changes. … [Read More…]

What is Perfectionism?

Can you believe I’ve been writing about perfectionism all this time and I haven’t devoted a post to the question: What is perfectionism? Crazy. Weird. … [Read More…]

Looking for Something?

Search this website …

Archives

Archives Select Month

Perfectionis m is No Fun!

Laugh to Feel Good

Surround Yourself With Positive People

Surround Yourself With Positive People

Follow the Dabblings

Google+

© 2016 · Copyright Intentional Dabblings · All Rights Reserved · Powered by WordPress

Aliearia

Leave a Reply

